Treatment Day 9

Took a melatonin to sleep.

Knocked out around 1 am and woke up about 8:30. Really groggy. I folded laundry and puttered around the house until 9:30.

 

Bfast:

1/2 c Fauxtmeal, 1/4 c egg whites with salt and pepper

(Fauxtmeal: 1/2 acorn squash roasted, 2 tbsp dark sugar free cocoa powder, 1/3 c. shredded unsweet coconut flakes, under 1/3 c. coconut milk, 1 tsp honey)

Vitamin D

Coffee w/ sf hazelnut

 

Around 12-1 pm my stomach is really hurting. When I went to the bathroom, more liquid diarrhea. It was really dark green, almost black.

 

Lunch:

Spring mix, 5 strawberries, annies shitake sesame dressing

 

More diarrhea. I don’t know what’s causing it. Hubby is having stomach problems too. But for the past 2 or 2 1/2 weeks, I feel really icky. I just don’t want to eat anything, because I know I’ll end up in the bathroom. My skin is really dry and I have a lot of random blackheads appearing. This isn’t normal for me at all. My skin is usually ok unless it’s close to my period, which it’s not right now.

Also, my hair is breaking and falling out more than usual and it gets really oily fast. I now feel really nauseous. Like a lump in my throat. Guess what? I just took the vitamin D and the iron. Is the vitamin d causing this? is it taking them together?

 

Dinner:

8oz pork tenderloin (lemon and herb rub)

1 sweet potato, 1/4 c. sweet corn

1 tbsp grassfed butter, unsalted.

Salt & pepper. Unsweet tea.

Iron & vitamin D supplement

 

Craving sweets or chocolate. Lips are so dry. I feel kind of energetic, but I just want to be alone with my husband. I have a shoot tomorrow. I’m just not too thrilled. I feel very blah about it. I’m not sure why. I’ve been looking forward to working and being creative. I just can’t turn it on right now.

Shower… Sleep.

Leave a Reply

