Treatment Day 4

Woke up at 10:15a

 

FOOD LOG:

Breakfast:

2 eggs, pam spray – microwaved

1 scoop shakeology (click here for nutrition information), 1 1/2 tsp chunky pb, 1 medium banana

 

I just couldn’t do all veggies this morning. The thought of cooking a lot, or having a salad just turned my stoamch. my brain is still really alert, not foggy at all. I don’t feel tired, even though it took a little while to wake up. Last night I felt really irritable, no real reason. Just grumpy. I was just aggravated with everyone, except my husband thankfully.

 

Lunch:

10 butter lettace cups

1 chicken sausage

stewed tomatoes

 

5pm – Doc called me, he needs to see me.

6pm – Arg. Veggies all weekend. I love veggies, don’t get me wrong. But I want meat.

So apparently, the foamy butt bubbles meant something worse than what the doc expected. I have a “leaky gut”? I’d heard that term before, but I have no idea what it meant. It seems like there’s holes in my intestines? I tried to research this to really understand. The only things I can find are people saying to eat more probiotics, and gobble down yogurt. Yum. Sounds great. Note the sarcasm? Also, I apparently have a bacterial infection somewhere in my body, severely low vitamin d, calcium and low iron (anemic). Also, he says I’m close to border-line diabetic, which I’ve been close to borderline diabetic since I was 7 or 8. … bout as long as I can remember.

He still thinks he can fix it all. I hope so. I want to lose this friggin weight. Bought more veggies. I’m looking forward to grilling portobellas.

 

Dinner:

2 large portobella cups marinated in braggs aminos, cayenne and chili powder

Cooked in 1 tbsp coconut oil.

VERY big salad:

50/50 mix, baby kale, baby spinach, 1/2 avocado, 2 carrots, walden farms sesame dressing (GF), tonic water & pineapple dasani flavour.

Leave a Reply

