Treatment Day 2

Fasting since last night at 8pm. I woke up to find out my blood tests will cost $881. cue the tears of anger and frustration. I just can’t seem to get ahead. So much money issues are all falling on me all at once. Everything is about money. I need help. I need a break. I need a job. I NEED MONEY.

Well. Since I can’t get these stupid tests, I guess I’ll have breakfast.

11:30a – I talked to the doc. No breakfast. Off to the lab. He prepaid for the blood tests as part of the treatment agreement. I’m really hungry and very exhausted from all the emotions. My mom helped calm me down though. Talking with her on the phone really helped. I am so thankful for her.

12:30…. Blood tests done. I’m starving.

 

FOOD LOG:

2 packets weight control oatmeal

1tbsp chunky pb

1 tsp nutella

a big cup of coffee, 2 splenda, coconut creamer and sf hazelnut creamer.

 

OH god. That didn’t sit well on my stomach¬†at all. It’s been about 3 weeks since I’ve had oatmeal. My stomach just can’t handle it. It was really bad cramps, upset stomach and shortly thereafter… diarrhea. Great.

Leave a Reply

